At MWC, we are proud of the talent we have brought to the Quad Cities over the years, including numerous award-winning authors–all of which has all been possible thanks to community organization, grant, and sponsorship support.

MWC Literary Achievement Award Winners:
Julie Jensen McDonald (2006)
Mike McCarty (2008)
Connie Wilson (2010)
Robin Throne (2013)

Pulitzer Prize Winners:
Jorie Graham
Mark Strand
Marilynne Robinson

Newbery Award Winners:
Clare Vanderpool

New York Times Best Selling Authors:
Leslie Jamison
Tracey Garvis Graves
Jennifer Chiaverini
Randy Wayne White
Cecil Murphy

Multi-Published Award-Winning Authors:
Kimberly Cates
Susan Carroll
David Collins
Max Allen Collins
Jill Esbaum
H.E. Francis
Amy Hassinger
Robert Hellenga
Sally John
Mike McCarty
Julie Jensen McDonald
Mark McLaughlin
Shane McCrae
Janet Martin
Sara Prineas
Chad Simpson
Beverly Van Hook
Sally Walker
Rebecca Wee