David R. Collins and Evelyn Witter

Executive Committee

President:  Jodie Toohey

Vice President: Angela Campbell

Secretary: Dr. Philip Goldfarb Styrt

Treasurer: Jay Posateri

Attorney: Roger Strandlund

Executive Director: Ryan Collins

Board of Directors

Susan Collins

Tara Foltz

Dr. Emily Kingery

Rochelle Murray

Lisa Powell Williams

Jonathan Turner

Misty Urban


Ryan Collins
Executive Director

Skylar Alexander
Design & Development Specialist

Sarah Elgatian
Program & Marketing Specialist

Board Member Emerita/Emeritas

These board members have served at least three terms on the Board of Directors. The Emeritas designation is given to honor their service. They are invited to participate in all board meetings, but have no voting rights.

Mary Foster

Nancy Hayes

Richard Miller

Max Molleston

Rochelle Murray

Mark Petersen


Interested in becoming
a MWC Board Member?

If you are interested in learning more about what it means to serve on our Board of Directors, or how to become a Board Member, please contact us via email at or call us at 309-732-7330. Thanks!



The Midwest Writing Center FY 2020 Annual Report is available now. **Please click this link for a PDF copy**